M’s offseason

It is free agency time in the MLB and we’ll see if the Mariners will go with their usual choices. Will it be the washed up old stud, injury prone or the one season wonder?  The M’s do have another favorite, which is giving up on draft picks.

I must admit last year wasn’t too bad, but that was only because Cliff Lee is a stud. They were right to trade him away, but Justin Smoak? Seriously? I don’t see it.

But how many times have we seen it in the past where the M’s have gone out and made “the big sign” and it’s been “the big bust”.  (COUGH Sexson COUGH).

The M’s are not too far away from being a good team.  They have the best young pitcher maybe behind Lincecum only (who by the way the M’s passed on and took Morrow instead, and then stunted Morrow’s growth and promptly gave up on him).

They have some good young pieces but their off season’s tend to screw it up by bringing in the wrong pieces.

So here’s to the Mariners ruining another off season, cheers.

About hargy13

I'm a sports guy. I live it, breathe it and play as many as possible as much possible. From rat ball at the Y to hardcore Rugby watch out I play to win.
This entry was posted in MLB. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to M’s offseason

  1. jewel.ink says:

    You never told me you had a blog! Nice! Maybe you’ll help me understand the deeper side of sports. Because you know I’m in it when it’s in front of me but as soon as I walk away my brains are full of Swedish fish. 🙂

  2. justin says:

    Don’t be bangin on Richie Sexson!

  3. Andrew says:

    wow, you sound a bit cynical. 😛

Leave a comment