Oregon… ugh

My hate for the Oregon Ducks runs deep in my bones and is pulsated through my veins with every beat of my heart, but they are the best team to watch this year in college football, and maybe the best team in the country.

I absolutely hate myself for writing this, but they are so good that you watch teams bring their best effort week in and week out to hang around for a half and then it all slips away into a blow out.

USC thought they had a chance. They led, they even led late and then they blinked, and all of a sudden the game was well out of reach.

The only hope I have as a Beaver fan is that OU goes undefeated into the Civil War game and then choke so the Beavs can knock them out of the National Championship game. I know that is not likely though.

The Beavers have much to look forward to when their QB gets some experience, but this year it would take a break down for them to beat the Ducks. The stage would be set though, as it is in Corvallis this year, so I’ll be hoping and praying.

The only thing that comforts me about that game is that I am also a huge PAC 10 fan and I really want a PAC 10 team to win and shut up the east coasters who continually down play our league.

About hargy13

I'm a sports guy. I live it, breathe it and play as many as possible as much possible. From rat ball at the Y to hardcore Rugby watch out I play to win.
This entry was posted in College Football. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oregon… ugh

  1. Andrew says:

    I’d love to see a championship game pitting the ducks against the broncos…

Leave a comment